Skip to Content

Customer Reviews

Pella of Jackson gives you professional tips about, and installation of, finely crafted windows and doors. We’ve got the products and services you want for your window or door replacement designs, but don’t take our word for it. See what our homeowners are saying about their experience with Pella® Windows and Doors.

4.7/5 stars based on 33 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Renee L.
Salt Lake City, UT
6/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella-windows are expensive, so to do a big project we're going to need to go to a cheaper company.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Jack B.
South Jordan, UT
6/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The Pella name and reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Greg A.
Kaysville, UT
6/20/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The quality was supposed to be higher and the installation more professional. Finding and ordering the product was certainly easier.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Pella did replace the sub-flooring beneath my old door, which had water leaking on it, at no charge. Very glad to see that Pella was willing to help provide a total solution.
Ric D.
Sandy, UT
6/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I had my home built with Pella windows. I need to have someone call me about replacing a large window,
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
great product
Angie K.
Draper, UT
6/11/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I liked the fact that Pella windows has been around for so long!! The original installer of our windows (when the home was built) went out of business. So I wanted to go with a company that is well known and has a history of satisfied customers!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The process went so smoothly (other than the rain delays) but Mother Nature is to blame for that. Not Pella! But the paint on the stucco is AMAZINGLY SPOT ON!!!
Irma L.
South Jordan, UT
6/08/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Moderately priced compared to others
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Ian your sales rep was really helpful and made sure we were satisfied with our windows.
Linda T.
Park City, UT
5/20/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The sales representative was extremely helpful. Pella has an outstanding reputation. We had Pella windows in our former residence and were very pleased with them.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team did an amazing job.
Art B.
Park City, UT
5/20/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
More like existing windows. Better match. Seemed like good quality.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Generally, everything seemed to flow according to plan. The woman setting the schedule was very good. There was some confusion about a third window opening as opposed to being fixed. Ideally, we should have gone over what was being ordered again so we were very much on the same page all the way along. Would have liked to have known the color of stain on the window would match better.
Lynn S.
Salt Lake City, UT
5/13/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Have had Pella windows in the past. Pella has the best quality window construction and installation. Would use again and again
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Zach and my dad drive the same car. The installers were very gracious and patient with my elderly parents.
Jay R.
Highland, UT
4/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Used Pella before.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I knew Pella would fix the door.
John W.
Salt Lake City, UT
4/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installers did a poor job of caulking, smearing caulk on the trim instead of taping for a clean line. I spent an hour trying to rub the excess off before it set up. A tech returned to improve it, as well as try to get the Smart Key to work. It ended up that the key we have for the back door is not compatible with the new lock.
Richard F.
Clearfield, UT
3/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality, choices for me - I needed to match a specific color - reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installer couldn't use the door hardware we had purchased but worked around it while I went to the store to change the hardware. He brought us touch up paint. Left everything very clean.
Sue W.
West Jordan, UT
3/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Reliability
Brent K.
Hooper, UT
2/19/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Had some windows in this house replaced with Pella windows about 10 years ago, they are excellent windows, and so we wanted to update the rest of the windows in the house and Pella was our first choice. The windows we bought with the wood trim match other Pella windows with wood trim that were replaced 10 years ago, and we have had no problems in the past 10 years with that first batch of windows we bought.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation crew was excellent, they were so good we went and got pizza for them for lunch on the second day. One comment I would make is that we have two windows in our front room that are wood trimmed and sit close together, and we later found out that we could have easily converted that to one larger single window, and we wish the salesman would have maybe put that option on the table to think about. We would have probably done it, but on the other hand, we live here and didn't think about it. Having said that, we are absolutely satisfied.
Stephanie B.
Draper, UT
1/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and product quality.
Max M.
Ogden, UT
1/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Good previous experience
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
You have excellent personel and Business Model.
Dennis B.
Bountiful, UT
1/14/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of the product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Professional sales representative, installation team, and financial support
Orson N.
Sandy, UT
12/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Best products (Materials, options & features).
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The most delightful surprise was the very high quality, professional installer (the man was a perfectionist). . . we can't help but show off the look of the doors.
Terry C.
West Bountiful, UT
12/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Because I was very happy with my French door when I bought my home. I wanted to replace it with the Pella product because I thought there would have been big improvements over the last 20 years. I appreciate the energy efficiency the new doors have, and I definitely like the new features. However, with that being said, I was pretty upset about the blind issue.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installers, Dallin and Graydon were great. They did a terrific job of getting the old door and windows out, keeping the area clean and picking up after themselves. I thought they did great interior and exterior work. I really appreciated them wanting to make sure it looked GREAT! The only issue was not having the screen door handle with the rest of the product. Zach (my salesman) was helpful when he came to my home and discussed all my options. I just wish there would have been clarity around my choice of blinds. The noise issue was never brought up. As it was, it took another month to get the blinds changed out from the aluminum to the fabric, and I think that was a long time to wait.
Donna G.
Salt Lake City, UT
12/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I talked with someone unconnected with Pella, but who had experience with various Windows and recommended them. Also, I received a promotional deal in the mail that initially was the prompt for looking at Pella .
Cynthia W.
Sandy, UT
11/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
They have a very good product.
Rebeca J.
Centerville, UT
11/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Because we have a 100+ year old home there are a few extra steps to take when removing old windows like checking for lead paint and we wanted to keep a old transom window to use for a future project and Pella handled everything w care and no extra charge. Had a great promo going on too.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
None
Gary & Stormy L.
Riverton, UT
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
good product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Emma G.
Salt Lake City, UT
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputed quality of the products
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Zack was competent, thorough, inspired confidence and Jim the installer is not only capable; he has a great attitude
Tom M.
Salt Lake City, UT
10/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality product and professional services.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Nothing specific except all previous comments. We will continue to use Pella in the future.
Christine K.
Salt Lake City, UT
9/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We have used Pella products in the past. It's a reliable product and the team knows what they are doing. Appreciate knowledgeable people.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The sales rep spoke to me and my husband directly, acknowledged me as well as my husband. Appreciate a sales rep that knows enough about giving attention to both parties not just the male party.
Roger M.
North Salt Lake, UT
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella has always represented the ultimate in door and window quality to me. I have used products by another fine company, but in this case I wanted the very best and felt like the price was worth it. A neighbor had the same model of Pella sliders installed, so I was able to see the product in a situation similar to mine.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Just can't emphasize enough the impression those young installers made on me: polite, solicitous, quiet, efficient, friendly. I went about my personal business in another part of the house, dropped in occasionally to see how things were going. They seemed pleased to have me come by and took time to explain what each of them was doing and why it was important.
John W.
Sandy, UT
9/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Experience with product
Trevor H.
Ogden, UT
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Better products and better service and better warranty
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
nope, it all was great!!!
David S.
Saratoga Springs, UT
8/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I want the product to last years without quality issues, and I am convinced that Pella delivers that. We were very pleased with our previous installation.
Curtis W.
Clearfield, UT
7/25/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Other door contracters kept flaking out, missing appointments, and failing to call back.
Terry S.
Sandy, UT
7/23/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Customer service, price and product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No - good rep and good installation team.
Dave P.
Draper, UT
7/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella has a great reputation and the sales process was great.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No